Fruity Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This is a nice moist cake. Couple of things though...the author never mentions when to add in the pineapple and it only took about 1 hour to bake in my oven. I love the blueberries and bananas, but I think the next time I make it I will use applesauce instead of pineapple. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this for a friend at work, for her birthday. Usually chocolate is the request but this time she asked for cake with fruit so I found this recipe, baked it last night for the first time and was enjoyed by all today at break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is an awesome cake. We really enjoyed the blend of favors. To reduce the fat, I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup and replaced it with 1 1/4 c. plain yogurt. I also didn't have blueberries, so I used frozen saskatoons (native to our area)instead. I also cut back the sugar by 1/3 to 1/2 as we prefer cakes that are less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This cake is really good! Nice and moist. My family liked it best with Cool Whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Very good! I was short on cooking oil so used half cup melted butter and half cup of oil. I cut the sugar back to 1 and a half cups. The cake took 60 minutes to bake in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Oh so good. Very moist. I didn't bother with processing the coconut. I just added it along with the fruit and nuts. This is a definite make again recipe. I'm anxious to try it with other fruits such as mixed berries, nectarines or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Excellant recipe great way to use up leftover fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I sit here writing this while I munch on a piece of the cake! I had fresh coconut and needed a way to use it. I didn't powder the coconut, just used it grated and threw it in with the rest of the fruit. I didn't have blue berries or nuts, although I think the nuts would be fabulous! I also used only a 1/2 cup of oil and 1 cup of applesauce and the cake was very moist and yummy! I only cooked it 1 hour, any longer would have burnt it... thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I baked my cake for 1 hour and 10 minutes, and the outside was very dry - I think I must have hit a banana when I tested it at an hour. Even so, it was a fantastic cake - with all the fruit, it would be great for brunch. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this for my daughter's first birthday and it was wonderful. We used the castle bundt pan and decorated with candies and homemade vanilla frosting. The pecans were omitted, plus I mixed the coconut flakes in with the rest of the batter. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States