Fruity Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I changed ingredients as follows: reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, added 1 1/4 c low-fat vanilla yogurt. I omitted the nuts and pineapple as we had company that was allergic. It still was moist! Definitely only bake it one hour - no more. I served crushed strawberries over and squirted a little bit of Reddi-Whip. Looked decadent, but was much lower in calories than the original recipe. The coconut gave it the powdered sugar "look" and sweet taste. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Love, love, love this cake! I didn't change a thing except toasted the pecans 1st. Added the leftover coconut powder to the batter. This is very moist & very delicious. Thanks Danapiana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this cake, but I did make a few substitutions. I didn't have blueberries, so I added a third banana instead. I used a cup of whole wheat flour in place of a cup of white. I used a little less sugar than called for, and I used pineapple tidbits instead of crushed. I also added about half a cup of coconut to the batter. The result was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
A flavorful, light and tasty Bundt! The only change that I made was 1 cup oil and substitute the extra half a cup with applesauce. I really liked the touch of coconut "powder" used to grease the pan! I had no trouble getting this cake out of the pan. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good - best for a heavy dessert on a winter's night. Wouldn't use it for a birthday cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this for my daughter's first birthday and it was wonderful. We used the castle bundt pan and decorated with candies and homemade vanilla frosting. The pecans were omitted, plus I mixed the coconut flakes in with the rest of the batter. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I baked my cake for 1 hour and 10 minutes, and the outside was very dry - I think I must have hit a banana when I tested it at an hour. Even so, it was a fantastic cake - with all the fruit, it would be great for brunch. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I sit here writing this while I munch on a piece of the cake! I had fresh coconut and needed a way to use it. I didn't powder the coconut, just used it grated and threw it in with the rest of the fruit. I didn't have blue berries or nuts, although I think the nuts would be fabulous! I also used only a 1/2 cup of oil and 1 cup of applesauce and the cake was very moist and yummy! I only cooked it 1 hour, any longer would have burnt it... thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Excellant recipe great way to use up leftover fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States