Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I loved this recipe! I modified it a bit when I realized that my Ice cream maker couldn't accomodate the portions...I used 2 cans of S/C milk, 2 C Cream, then I chopped some 2 fresh peaches (small dice) and 'cooked' it in Amaretto liquer for about 15 min. and then added it to the mixture! It was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious!! I chopped the strawberries a bit in my food processor so the ice cream would have a smoother quality. I brought it to a party and everyone raved about it. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was able to use this recipe with my clients at work. It was easy and REALLY good. I also liked the fact that there were no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
My family made it with strawberries on the 4th of July. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
this was yummy! I heated the milk first, then added everything but the strawberries. I blended the strawberries with about half the mixture to get it nice and smooth (my little boy wanted 'no lumps!'). . . then chilled all before using in my freezer. We enjoyed and will keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Really, really easy. I suggest making half of this recipe because there is a lot of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This is very rich and tasty ice-cream. I made it with my elementary students, and they loved it. I am going to make it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This ice cream was absolutely delicious!! The texture was so creamy and it melted wonderfully in our mouths. We used blueberries in our ice cream and next time we will make sure to mash the berries first instead of having frozen blueberry balls in our ice cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I made this recipe with peaches - they were a bit underripe, so it wasn't very fruity. And I found the sweetened condensed milk flavour overpowering. Next time I'll try a vanilla recipe and add fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I have been searching for an easy, delicious, and fail-safe ice cream recipe. I think I've found it. We all devoured it. I didn't have any fresh strawberries so added 1 tsp mint extract and some shredded chocolate. It was the best!! I have a small ice cream maker, so I halved the recipe--still worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States