Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I would give this 10 stars if I could! The whole family LOVED it, the best strawberry ice cream I have ever had! The one thing that I forgot to do that I will do next time is chop up the whole strawberries, otherwise they're just frozen chunks, I did use frozen strawberries by the way. I substituted sugar-free coolwhip for the heavy cream. It turned out really soft and creamy, even after a day of being in the freezer!! Every other ice cream I have ever made turns out pretty hard after being in the freezer. I'm wondering if the cool whip had something to do with that...either way I'm going to keep making it that way!! I like how this recipe didn't call for any extra sugar or egg. Can't wait to try other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Delicious strawberry icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yummy & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great Recipe - Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
It was an okay recipe... I think next time I'll use a vanilla-flavored ice cream base and then simply add strawberries (or whatever fruit). Mine wasn't very creamy - In fact, after freezing a batch over night, it was rock-solid with what looked like a lot of ice from so much water. Eggs would probably help that. And it wasn't as fruit-y as I wanted. All and all though it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Fantastic! And you have so many options! I first made peach ice cream and tonight I making blueberry. I put all of the ingredients in my food processor, pulse a couple of times & pour straight into my ice cream maker. It's so easy that my 8 yr. old can do this with supervision. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
We loved this recipe. The only changes I made was to put half of the strawberry in the blender with the cream, vanilla and salt. I also substituted one cup of milk with 1 cup of half & half. The result was amazing. I had no problem whatsoever with the ice cream setting. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I cut the recipe in half because I have a small ice cream maker. I only had 3/4 cup cream, so I made up the difference with 1% milk, and used 1% for the milk in the recipe. It was a little more like ice milk as a result of the 1%, but I like it that way. Still creamy enough for me. I used really ripe strawberries and chopped them really small in the food processor. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Such an easy recipe & the ice cream is wonderful! Instead of chopping the berries, I pureed them in my blender with a bit of sugar to taste. Then, instead of large chunks of berries, the flavor spreads throughout. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was an absolute treat! I used sweet cherries that I picked from our backyard and what a tasty dessert! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen & Cole's Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States