Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is the easiest and best ice cream recipe I've tried. I used my blender to combine all of the ingredients, but I used cherries instead of strawberries. I only blended those for a little bit at the end, which gave the mixture a great color and still left pieces of cherries in it. I left the mix in the fridge overnight and made the ice-cream the next day. Hubby really like this one as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I cut this down to 1/4 of the original quantity to fit my 1.5qt ice cream maker. I made it with peaches, using 1.5c of fruit and am glad I used more fruit for a more intense flavor; but if I make it again, I'll increase the peaches more and decrease the sweetened condensed milk as it was a little on the sweet side. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
WOW is all I have to say. I think it is the best strawberry ice cream I have ever tasted. I cut the recipe in half because I have a small ice cream maker but didn't change anything. The strawberry flavor is great, I don't think you need any more. Great, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Wonderful! Have gotten nothing but wonderful comments about this recipe. It's even great without any fruit. Easy as well. No cooking and no eggs. I have even made it with skim milk to make it less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly, using fresh strawberries, and it turned out perfect. I did mix it all up in the blender, then poured in the ice cream freezer. Delicious - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
oh my god was this good!!!Made as stated with strawberries for my Dad today(fathers day)he LOVED it!!!Will definately make again...and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Very easy. But it's more icy than creamy. If I make this again, I'll try using half-and-half in the place of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
YUMMMMMMMMMMY!!!! Made it with fresh strawberries in our new ice cream maker...EASY, YUMMY and ADDICTIVE!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was the first time we've made ice cream and it came out really well! (I scaled it down to 1 quart with no problems.) I took another reviews advice and put all the ingredients in the food processor. It was extremely easy and the results were great! We made strawberry Sunday night and peach last night. The strawberry was better, but I think that is because the fruit was fresh and my peaches were frozen. Will use this recipe a lot this summer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States