Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wow!!! Our family has made this ice cream several times in an old fashioned hand-cranked ice cream maker.... A+++++ Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSHERIDAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Halved all the ingredients so that this would fit into my ice cream maker. I used blackberries in place of the strawberries. First time I have ever used condensed milk to make ice cream, very pleased with the results and love the colour! I know I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Easy and delicious! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
EXCELLENT! I was looking for a banana ice cream recipe and you couldn't get more of a banana taste than this. I substituted 3 bananas for the strawberries and left out the vanilla extract. Thank you NELL 2 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Loved it. I grew up eating homemade raspberry ice cream and have wanted to make ice cream for years with my own family. My mother was not home to give me here recipe so tried ths one. Never made ice cream with sweetened condensed milk but this was great. Made peach ice cream and was worried about it being a little bland from reading other reviews so add a little over 1/8 cup sugar. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe is soo easy I have made it with different fruit, Mango-rosemary, Mango-Kiwi,Peach, Cherry and Banana and it is awesome everytime. I put the ingredients in the blender first and it makes it real creamy.. Great Recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
If you use this with peaches, cut back on the vanilla as it overpowers the peaches. Worked well with blackberries, but may overpower other fruit. Easy method and I found it fairly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I would have a hard time finding a recipe that was more disappointing, I think. I am still very upset I wasted my time, ingredients, and all that money! I followed the recipe, exactly, except I wasted some very delicious peaches. I even used top of the line ingredients! It was icy, not creamy AT ALL. Not sweet and the delicious peach flavor was somewhere in there but I couldn't find it. I have no idea what kind of ice cream everyone else likes but this one produced something that was no where near what I enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used low fat condensed milk; and 1/2 half and half, and 1/2 fat free half and half in place of the milk and cream and it came out great. I also used snickers bars instead of the fruit, (so much for a healthier version) I halved the recipe and it was still too much for my 1 1/2 qt mixer so I used half and saved the rest for tomorrow. I loved it but my FH said a little too sweet and too much vanilla, but again I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. Once summer hits, this becomes a staple in our house. My favorite version is with strawberries & mini chocolate chips...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States