Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was easy and fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Big hit at a baby shower. I received several requests for the recipe. I didn't change anything except for the amount of curry. I blended the mayo, pepper and curry before adding to the other ingredients and tasted it. I kept adding curry until I liked it (and it looked yellow). I used granny smith apples for tartness and red onion. Worked great! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I made this for our break room at vacation bible school and brought bagels to spread it on. Everyone loved it and my PICKY friend even asked for the recipe and said it's worth picking the raisins out. I didn't have golden raisins so i used craisins and it was great. i also burned my pecans the first time so i threw in untoasted pecans (i was running late). still great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was so tasty! Even my picky husband liked it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I made this salad for 12 ladies at a baby shower this afternoon. Everyone was raving, and 10 out of the 12 women wanted seconds!!!! Need I say more? Perfect for a luncheon. Absolutely delicious. Thank you Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This recipe rocked! I added a lot more curry. I kept adding curry to the mayo in a sm mixing bowl till it met my taste. Used a granny smith apple. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
The best chicken salad ever. I read the advice to add more curry and I had to for my tastes. I omitted the raisins because I don't like them. I used left over rotisserie chicken. This is my new summer potluck recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This recipe was fabulous! So easy to prepare and delicious. I made it a little healthier by substituting plain nonfat yogurt for the mayonnaise. I love curry, so I added an extra dash or two to the mixture, and I added curry to the chicken while it was cooking. I omitted the onion and celery because I don't always care for those two ingredients. I made this recipe on Sunday night and ate it for lunch during the week - it just got better every day as the curry was absorbed by the yogurt. Thank you Karen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Five stars up! Added a little more curry, and didn't do the onion because I didn't have one on hand. Served on honey wheat bread. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States