Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Incredible! The only thing I will do differently next time is make a larger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
The flavors are really good together. Great stuffed into a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I baked the chicken breasts using favorite seasonings (garlic, sage, chili powder and cayenne) and thought later I should probably have cooked the chicken without seasonings because those might adversely affect the taste of the completed chicken salad, but it turned out great. Used red onion and increased the black pepper and grapes--more like 2/3 - 3/4 cup. Didn't think the salad needed any salt added, but others may want a little. Do toast the nuts. I wanted to save time and skip that step, but the toasting really helps bring out the flavor in the nuts and makes them more crunchy. Really, really good recipe. Will make often and, for variety, will try pineapple in it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic. Really wonderful. Easy to make, has lots of healthy stuff in it, and everyone loves it. My husband hates curry and loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I've made this twice. Big hit both times. I quadrupled the curry and doubled up on the grapes, cutting them in half before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bull Radoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Didn't really care for it. I think it's because I've had a recipe for a salad that's similar but tastes better to me. My family really didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Unbelievable recipe. It's extremely easy even for beginning cooks like myself. I am a big curry fan so I double the amount of curry powder. For the apple, I use pink ladies because I think the tart flavor of the apples compliments the curry. I have also experimented with different types of grapes and raisins, and the good flavor of this dish seems indestructable. I have started doubling the quantity, throwing the ingredients in a food processor, which provides cheap, gourmet sadwhiches for a week's worth of lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It's so great and flexible; you can eat it as a side salad, put it in a sandwich, wrap it in a flour tortilla with lettuce, or even just lettuce wraps for those no-carb diets! I skipped the onions, raisins and pecans and used dried cranberries, and almond slivers instead. I also used a 1/4 cup yogurt with the mayo when I was making it for sandwiches for extra moisture. Although I do love MAYOOOO! If you leave it overnight, the curry seeps in a bit more and makes all the great flavors mingle more. I made a bucket full for our picnic to the Hollywood Bowl show, and we ate ALL of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was great. I didn't use the apples or walnuts. I replaced them w/mandarin oranges and sliced almonds and served it in pitas. I think next time I'll add some crushed pineapple and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferqueron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Simple, delicious! Easy to make. My kids weren't into it, but it was great to have in the fridge for the weekend - easy to pull out for a salad or sandwich at any time, keeps well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States