Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Didn't really care for it. I think it's because I've had a recipe for a salad that's similar but tastes better to me. My family really didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Unbelievable recipe. It's extremely easy even for beginning cooks like myself. I am a big curry fan so I double the amount of curry powder. For the apple, I use pink ladies because I think the tart flavor of the apples compliments the curry. I have also experimented with different types of grapes and raisins, and the good flavor of this dish seems indestructable. I have started doubling the quantity, throwing the ingredients in a food processor, which provides cheap, gourmet sadwhiches for a week's worth of lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It's so great and flexible; you can eat it as a side salad, put it in a sandwich, wrap it in a flour tortilla with lettuce, or even just lettuce wraps for those no-carb diets! I skipped the onions, raisins and pecans and used dried cranberries, and almond slivers instead. I also used a 1/4 cup yogurt with the mayo when I was making it for sandwiches for extra moisture. Although I do love MAYOOOO! If you leave it overnight, the curry seeps in a bit more and makes all the great flavors mingle more. I made a bucket full for our picnic to the Hollywood Bowl show, and we ate ALL of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was great. I didn't use the apples or walnuts. I replaced them w/mandarin oranges and sliced almonds and served it in pitas. I think next time I'll add some crushed pineapple and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Simple, delicious! Easy to make. My kids weren't into it, but it was great to have in the fridge for the weekend - easy to pull out for a salad or sandwich at any time, keeps well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I LOVE this exactly as recipe says!! Perfect for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I hosted a baby shower and made this recipe. Served it on small squares of wheat pita with a little bit of crisp lettuce... it was a huge hit. I thought I added too much curry but everyone else at the shower just raved over the taste. I thought it was good too. They must have really loved it, there was some left over and people took some home. I was very pleased and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
great recipe. But. I added unsweetened dark chocolate sprinkles. this blends well with the curry. my family is in love. i will make for company; my in-laws are coming soon! --FooFoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My family really likes this too but I didn't really taste the curry in it. I loved the recipe and tastes great but personally I didn't really like the 'yellow' color of it from the curry as it didn't make it look as fresh as I like my chicken salad...but this recipe is definately worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I always try it as is before making modification, and it surely deserves 5 stars. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Seville, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States