Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really good. Raisins and grapes is a bit of overkill, as is 3/4 of a cup of mayo, hence the four stars instead of five. Otherwise, this recipe is outstanding and we will be using it for chicken salad in the future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't even have all the ingredients and it stilled turned out delicious. I did use half of a whole chicken I cooked the night before for the meat. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is really good. Everyone in my family loved it. The combination of flavors is awesome! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe is soooo good. Everyone loved it. I doubled the curry and followed the rest of the recipe as is. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Fantastic. With a few changes was I added a full teaspoon (then more sprinkles!) I enjoyed the curry flavor, it was a little more punchy. I also changed the mayo to 1/2 yogurt and 1/4 mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Husband loved this recipe. Used a granny smith apple, quartered the grapes so they were smaller, toasted the pecans for 30 seconds in the microwave, and omitted the curry powder cause I unfortunately didn't have any. Next time will have to try with the curry powder. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Served as suggested on croissants and was a big hit. Used red grapes vs. green and salted cashews vs. pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Easy, great tasting and wonderful use of leftover baked chicken... Perfect lunch for a lazy summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Awesome! I usually substitute regular raisins for the golden raisins... but other than that - it's a great recipe for a summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wonderful salad!!! - served it up on green salad. Be careful toasting the nuts, mine burned a little - still added them and they didn't mess up the dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States