Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It's so great and flexible; you can eat it as a side salad, put it in a sandwich, wrap it in a flour tortilla with lettuce, or even just lettuce wraps for those no-carb diets! I skipped the onions, raisins and pecans and used dried cranberries, and almond slivers instead. I also used a 1/4 cup yogurt with the mayo when I was making it for sandwiches for extra moisture. Although I do love MAYOOOO! If you leave it overnight, the curry seeps in a bit more and makes all the great flavors mingle more. I made a bucket full for our picnic to the Hollywood Bowl show, and we ate ALL of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was great. I didn't use the apples or walnuts. I replaced them w/mandarin oranges and sliced almonds and served it in pitas. I think next time I'll add some crushed pineapple and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Simple, delicious! Easy to make. My kids weren't into it, but it was great to have in the fridge for the weekend - easy to pull out for a salad or sandwich at any time, keeps well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I LOVE this exactly as recipe says!! Perfect for hot summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I hosted a baby shower and made this recipe. Served it on small squares of wheat pita with a little bit of crisp lettuce... it was a huge hit. I thought I added too much curry but everyone else at the shower just raved over the taste. I thought it was good too. They must have really loved it, there was some left over and people took some home. I was very pleased and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
great recipe. But. I added unsweetened dark chocolate sprinkles. this blends well with the curry. my family is in love. i will make for company; my in-laws are coming soon! --FooFoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My family really likes this too but I didn't really taste the curry in it. I loved the recipe and tastes great but personally I didn't really like the 'yellow' color of it from the curry as it didn't make it look as fresh as I like my chicken salad...but this recipe is definately worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I always try it as is before making modification, and it surely deserves 5 stars. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Seville, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
a very good new and different chicken salad. i used half light sour cream and half light mayo, left out the celery (as i very much dislike celery), and added a few soy nuts for extra crunch. even my meat & potatoes fiance liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe!!! I have cooked it for them at least 10 times and each time they think that there is some new flavor to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States