Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good chicken salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Freedom, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious! I used canned chicken from Costco and it turned out great for a quick lunch. I added some diced candied ginger and a sprinkle of cayenne...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Love it! For the chicken, I used the recipe Honey Baked Chicken II by Grechen Ramey (only I used chicken breasts and cooked them in a oven bag). I was making it for dinner and cooked twice the amount so I could make this salad too. This recipe has curry and honey in it and made the chicken super delicious. I used dried currants instead of raisins, because I had them on hand. I would definitely do that again. They are smaller and go a little bit better with the curry flavor than raisins. The colors are great and I think next time I might try red grapes instead and a green apple to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good - although I used more miracle whip and some low fat sour cream too. Gave it a zing with some cayenne for the final touch, mmmmmm! Using candied walnuts is also a nice substitute for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I used left over rotisserie chicken. Absolutely delicious. An easy make ahead recipe for luncheons, church socials etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Incredible! The only thing I will do differently next time is make a larger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
The flavors are really good together. Great stuffed into a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I baked the chicken breasts using favorite seasonings (garlic, sage, chili powder and cayenne) and thought later I should probably have cooked the chicken without seasonings because those might adversely affect the taste of the completed chicken salad, but it turned out great. Used red onion and increased the black pepper and grapes--more like 2/3 - 3/4 cup. Didn't think the salad needed any salt added, but others may want a little. Do toast the nuts. I wanted to save time and skip that step, but the toasting really helps bring out the flavor in the nuts and makes them more crunchy. Really, really good recipe. Will make often and, for variety, will try pineapple in it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic. Really wonderful. Easy to make, has lots of healthy stuff in it, and everyone loves it. My husband hates curry and loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I've made this twice. Big hit both times. I quadrupled the curry and doubled up on the grapes, cutting them in half before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bull Radoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States