Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My favorite!! Very ver good, and the amount of curry is perfect.... and I am not a big fan of curry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this. Surprisingly, my kids didn't eat that much of it, but I'll still make it and just bring it to my friends and neighbors. I think it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the second time I have made this excellent chicken salad. This is a very easy and very tasty salad. I grilled two 7 ounce chicken breasts (3 servings) with mesquite seasoning, smoked paprika, cayenne pepper and black pepper. I doubled the RED, seedless grapes and used sweet onions. I also used toasted almonds (in my cupboard) instead of pecans. I do think pecans would be a little better. I also used 1 tablespoon of mayo and 3 tablespoons of fat free ranch which worked very nicely. Don’t forget a little salt as this does help bring out the flavors. I will also try a little honey next time as some of the reviews suggested. Thanks! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum O! I made this and then put it on top of a little piece of spring lettuce and then in the Wonder Bread cups I made for another recipe. Served them cool. They lasted a few days (the few leftovers that there were!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleenar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I haven't actually made this recipe. I accidently reviewed this recipe instead of the one I made and was trying to erase this review - but it won't let me!! Oh well. This one sounds good. I actually made the fruity curry chicken salad. It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used one whole roasted, seasoned chicken breast, and walnuts instead of pecans because I had them; I also omitted the onion. Served on whole wheat flat bread. I Increased pepper to 1/2 tsp and curry powder to 1 tsp. I'm glad I followed the author's suggestion and prepared it the night before I served it - the flavors had developed really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is very much like the chicken salad served at 'The Jewish Mother' in VA Beach when I was a kid--the only differences being that they left out the onion, added pecans and served it piled high in pita pockets. I like to use light mayo and whole wheat pitas to make it even healthier. Also, pita pockets make them very transportable, so I often make this for picnics in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wow!.. I can't believe I never tried chicken salad before this.. So good; we are big fans of fruits, nuts and curry so this salad was a giant hit with us. Used almonds instead of pecans and craisins instead of raisins; I didn't have grapes so I omitted them. I served it on lettuce but the lettuce was bland. Maybe next time I'll figure out what I can put on it first. Thanks, I am now hooked and I know I'll want to make this with my leftover chicken from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
LOVE this recipe! One of the best I've tried. I'd recommend shredding the chicken first in a food processor or shred manually with a knife/fork. It gives it better texture with all the other chunky ingredients. Also, this needs more mayo than what's called for. Craisons are also a nice touch in place of golden raison. Overall, though, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I've been making this ever since living in England, because they have a very similar dish called coronation chicken. I do a few things different to make a great restaurant-quality sandwich: I follow this recipe except I use standard raisins, and add 2 tablespoons of honey to the curry/mayo mixture. Top with shredded carrot and alfalfa sprouts on a nice think sliced whole wheat or other grain bread and viola! My husband always feels like he's ordered lunch from a cafe when he gets this in his bento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States