Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is one of the best chicken salads I have had, I LOVE chicken salad and this is a yummy one! I used shredded white chicken breast, because that is what I had on hand and I think it came out just as good as a chunky chicken cut. I had to add more mayo than this recipe said. But I would suggest to add the amount of mayo that suits each one's taste. Worth the time it took to prep it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Loved it! I make this all the time with leftover chicken. Different style chicken adds some great differences to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Loooove this salad. Only change was omitting the celery because we're not huge fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My favorite!! Very ver good, and the amount of curry is perfect.... and I am not a big fan of curry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this. Surprisingly, my kids didn't eat that much of it, but I'll still make it and just bring it to my friends and neighbors. I think it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the second time I have made this excellent chicken salad. This is a very easy and very tasty salad. I grilled two 7 ounce chicken breasts (3 servings) with mesquite seasoning, smoked paprika, cayenne pepper and black pepper. I doubled the RED, seedless grapes and used sweet onions. I also used toasted almonds (in my cupboard) instead of pecans. I do think pecans would be a little better. I also used 1 tablespoon of mayo and 3 tablespoons of fat free ranch which worked very nicely. Don’t forget a little salt as this does help bring out the flavors. I will also try a little honey next time as some of the reviews suggested. Thanks! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum O! I made this and then put it on top of a little piece of spring lettuce and then in the Wonder Bread cups I made for another recipe. Served them cool. They lasted a few days (the few leftovers that there were!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleenar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I haven't actually made this recipe. I accidently reviewed this recipe instead of the one I made and was trying to erase this review - but it won't let me!! Oh well. This one sounds good. I actually made the fruity curry chicken salad. It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used one whole roasted, seasoned chicken breast, and walnuts instead of pecans because I had them; I also omitted the onion. Served on whole wheat flat bread. I Increased pepper to 1/2 tsp and curry powder to 1 tsp. I'm glad I followed the author's suggestion and prepared it the night before I served it - the flavors had developed really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is very much like the chicken salad served at 'The Jewish Mother' in VA Beach when I was a kid--the only differences being that they left out the onion, added pecans and served it piled high in pita pockets. I like to use light mayo and whole wheat pitas to make it even healthier. Also, pita pockets make them very transportable, so I often make this for picnics in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States