Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I love this chicken salad, and my husband likes it too! All the flavors compliment each other so well. It's my favorite one to make right now. I sub craisins for the raisins and leave out the grapes when I don't have any. I use onion powder or flakes instead of fresh onion and celery seed when I'm out of the real thing, and it still tastes great. I like to use slivered almonds instead of pecans. I thought it was going to be too much mayo, but with all the added fruit, I found the amount just right. It tastes best after it sits for a little while, but sometimes I can't wait, and I eat it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was very good but I added miricle whip mixed with mayo about half and half and a little less onion and a little more apple. I also added a tablespoon of relish. Over all though it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love the flavor this recipe gets from the curry. It might have been a bit better with half the onion, and some candied pecans - but its definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good! Turned 2 cups cooked chicken into tasty meal! I added 1/3 cup shredded carrot, 1/3 cup red onion, and regular raisins slightly chopped. Makes it just as good to look at as it does to eat! Curry flavor makes this sweet and savory delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I made this for a wedding shower I was hosting, and it received so many wonderful compliments. I doubled the curry, and used craisins instead of raisins. I also added a bit more mayo, as it was a little dry. Great recipe which I'll use often. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So good, restaurant quality. I left out the apples, grapes &pecans second time making this. I used raisins & dried cranberries as my fruit and mixed mayo with sour cream to lighten it up, could also use greek yogurt. Quality of curry powder does make a difference. I used frontier from wholefoods. Company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My husband was disappointed with Arby's chicken salad so I told him I would make some for him. I found this recipe and decided to use this and he loved it. I roasted a chicken last night for dinner so I took the extra chicken off the bones and used that in place of the chicken breasts since I was only making a half recipe. I used red grapes and regular raisins. I also added a pinch of salt. Great extra Father's Day gift. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe! To cut down on the fat, I substituted fat free mayo and also used more curry for taste. Used walnuts and cranberries and loaded into whole wheat pitas. No measuring really needed, just eyeball and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We love this recipe! It's great for leftover turkey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best chicken salad recipe I have ever eaten. I used a little less onion than it called for. And added just a tad bit more fruit. And no celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States