Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I made this for a wedding shower I was hosting, and it received so many wonderful compliments. I doubled the curry, and used craisins instead of raisins. I also added a bit more mayo, as it was a little dry. Great recipe which I'll use often. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So good, restaurant quality. I left out the apples, grapes &pecans second time making this. I used raisins & dried cranberries as my fruit and mixed mayo with sour cream to lighten it up, could also use greek yogurt. Quality of curry powder does make a difference. I used frontier from wholefoods. Company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My husband was disappointed with Arby's chicken salad so I told him I would make some for him. I found this recipe and decided to use this and he loved it. I roasted a chicken last night for dinner so I took the extra chicken off the bones and used that in place of the chicken breasts since I was only making a half recipe. I used red grapes and regular raisins. I also added a pinch of salt. Great extra Father's Day gift. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe! To cut down on the fat, I substituted fat free mayo and also used more curry for taste. Used walnuts and cranberries and loaded into whole wheat pitas. No measuring really needed, just eyeball and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We love this recipe! It's great for leftover turkey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best chicken salad recipe I have ever eaten. I used a little less onion than it called for. And added just a tad bit more fruit. And no celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent! I used leftover rotisserie chicken. Hubby couldn't stop sampling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum. To make it healthier, I use 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1/4 cup light mayo. Also, I sub craisins for both the raisins and grapes. Toasted walnuts work well, too. Recently, I added a bunch of cooked quinoa and mixed it all together to create a one-dish meal. Endless possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I love curried chicken salad and think fruit goes well with it, but I have to agree with my husband, who says that it was a bit too much fruit for him. Even so, it was definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was great... just like a good restaurant chicken salad... it made me want to eat it on a buttery croissant...but alas... just on wheat bread. Needs a little salt, and next time I might use onion power instead of raw onion to make it a little less shocking. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sang
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States