Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was great! Very customizable and easy to prepare - I used more apple, and grapes, almonds, celery, craisins, and fat free plain yogurt in place of mayo, and grilled the chicken with a curry rub. I also added more curry powder and pepper for some more spice..served in pita bread...what a nice change from the regular 'bagel lunch' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
i love all the ingrediants that make it chunky...i'm leaving out the curry next time. the first bite of it is good, but after awhile, i didn't care for it so much. but i ate some before i added the curry and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPROCK21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zenda, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was wonerful!!! I omitted the onions, substituted craisins for the raisins and slivered/salted almonds instead of the pecans - it's what I had on hand and it turned out so yummy! We split croissants and filled them with this salad for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
One key thing about this recipe is you have to use Best Foods mayo not just any mayo found in nz and oz. The others are salad dressings and have a lot of sugar added to them so it makes it sweet and not nearly as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Yummy! What a great change for chicken salad. We have made this serveral times this summer for family gatherings and is always a hugh hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I'm a huge curry fan so I'm a big fan of this recipe! I only made a few changes to adapt to what I had at home: skipped grapes & walnuts and used canned chicken breast instead. I added pinenuts, couple extra dashes of curry, a little brown sugar to sweeten it, and mixed it with some cooked & chilled bowtie pasta to make it a meal. I made sure to chill salad for about an hour to properly let the flavors combine. Perfect! Reminds me a lot of Publix's Bombay Chicken Pasta which I adore but find it a tad over-priced. It's great to have an alternative to make at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Mmmm... It's not the first time I have tasted these flavors together. Reminds me of a hot entree my mom used to do with turkey, rice, curry sauce, and all those similar toppings. Anyway, I had to substitute yellow bell peppers for grapes (sweet, crunchy, juicey??) since we accidently ate all the grapes before I made this. Woops! Was still good. Also added shredded coconut. I think this would be good as a pasta salad if you substitute shell macaroni for chicken. I'll have to try that some day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very easy to make and very tasty. My husband and I enjoyed it. I believe it tastes batter the following day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Loved it! Only fruit I used was the apple and I didn't use the entire amount of mayo and curry....oh, I also used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States