Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious! Best recipe off this site so far (I have tried about six 5 star recipes from the site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. Very much a gourmet type chicken salad. i left out the celery and raisins only because I didn't have any. I also used red curry paste mixed into the mayo instead of curry powder because i didn't realize I was out. But, I think I will make it that way again. It had a nice tiny bit of heat in the background. oh, i also used white and dark meat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I have made this several times and it's a HUGE hit every time. I increase the honey and add white wine (it gives it a bit of a punch) while decreasing the fat free mayo. After shredding the chicken I throw in the ingredients and make the sauce to the consistency that I want. I really don't measure anything, I just taste things along the way until its juuuuuuust right. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe. Not overpowering, very fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
For being so simple, I was surprised how much everyone love this. I was asked for the recipe. I also added in a chopped red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
What can I say, its all gone already. Such an easy dish. I did add more curry and kept out the raisins and apple for my husband and I used red grapes instead. Even my 3 toddlers LOVED it and that truly says it ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I made this for a gathering at my house and it was a big hit. I didn't put apples in it because we had people allergic to it. Even without apples it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Loved it. Only addition was a bit of cumin which I didn't even notice. Never really liked chicken salad because of the mayo but this was delicious. Made with Tofu Mayo from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was great! Very customizable and easy to prepare - I used more apple, and grapes, almonds, celery, craisins, and fat free plain yogurt in place of mayo, and grilled the chicken with a curry rub. I also added more curry powder and pepper for some more spice..served in pita bread...what a nice change from the regular 'bagel lunch' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great with cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States