Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good!! The curry taste was very light. Not sure if its because of the brand of curry powder but i added well over what the recipe called for and still could hardly taste it. I was still not disappointed. With all the different texture in this salad it made a great sandwich. I substitued crasins for the rasins but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A great mix of flavors and textures! I will make this again. I was worried I might be disappointed because my expectations were so high from the other raving reviews, but I was not let down. It takes some time and a lot of chopping but makes a good sized batch. Rather than cooking and chopping up chicken I used one large can of cooked chicken which took some of the prep hassle out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this for a family dinner to have with pita bread. Most people enjoyed it but my husband who is just so picky didn't seem to like it much, just said it was ok. I put it together a few days early for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used left overs from a roasted chicken and it's absolutely delicious. The blend of flavors is perfect. I didn't have grapes and I didn't miss them but I'm sure it would be great with them too. I also left out the toasted pecans because I'm not a fan of nuts in my chicken salads. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Also good with tofu instead of chicken, or with cajun seasoning instead of curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Let sit for atleast a few hours. I cut the mayo with some plain yogurt, and added chopped pineapple instead of grapes. Next time a might add some shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I loved this! made a few modifications based on what I had on hand but it was great no matter what. A healthy alternative would definately be to use nonfat plain yogurt instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
A little too much onions so I cut it in half. I doubled the amount of curry. I'd cut the chicken into very smaller pieces. I reduced the mayo by 1/3 and replaced it with yogurt. I think it would be good in a pita for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is the best chicken salad I have ever had! I made it last night after stumbling upon this website and ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner today! I brought some to a friend for a lunch treat today and she said it was the best curry chicken salad she ever had too! My husband and kids even loved it. I am now planning a "girls" luncheon just so I can impress more friends with it! I might change the green grapes to red grapes just for color but otherwise I would leave it as is. I sauteed my chicken breasts in vegetable oil to cook them and doubled the recipe. I think it would be great with any chicken, I may even try it with some shortcuts chicken if I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States