Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was pretty good but I made some changes that made it taste more like our local health food store's version--which I love! I increased the curry powder to 1 1/2 tsp., added about 1/8 tsp. of cumin powder, added 1/2 of a red bell pepper (chopped), added 1/2 tsp. of salt, and omitted the apples, raisins, and pecans. It turned out really, really well. I highly recommend letting this refrigerate overnight before eating so the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
There is a resturant here in Atlanta Called Highland Bakery. I love their curry chicken salad. This is just loke what they make, just the right blend of sweetness ans curry! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I make a very similar chicken salad except mine contains red seedless grapes, green onion, fuji apples and cashews.... This one is o.k., but I still think I will stick to my original recipe which I know is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good!! The curry taste was very light. Not sure if its because of the brand of curry powder but i added well over what the recipe called for and still could hardly taste it. I was still not disappointed. With all the different texture in this salad it made a great sandwich. I substitued crasins for the rasins but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A great mix of flavors and textures! I will make this again. I was worried I might be disappointed because my expectations were so high from the other raving reviews, but I was not let down. It takes some time and a lot of chopping but makes a good sized batch. Rather than cooking and chopping up chicken I used one large can of cooked chicken which took some of the prep hassle out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this for a family dinner to have with pita bread. Most people enjoyed it but my husband who is just so picky didn't seem to like it much, just said it was ok. I put it together a few days early for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used left overs from a roasted chicken and it's absolutely delicious. The blend of flavors is perfect. I didn't have grapes and I didn't miss them but I'm sure it would be great with them too. I also left out the toasted pecans because I'm not a fan of nuts in my chicken salads. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Also good with tofu instead of chicken, or with cajun seasoning instead of curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Let sit for atleast a few hours. I cut the mayo with some plain yogurt, and added chopped pineapple instead of grapes. Next time a might add some shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States