Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I'm picky about my chicken salad, but this was amazing! I was grazing on it all weekend long and practically ate the whole recipe myself! It's sweeter (due to all the fruit), which I like, but the nuts add a nice crunch. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camerakidzmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten! I used canned chicken and didn't measure the curry. I love curry so I wasn't afraid of adding a little extra. It came out so well. Everyone loved it even my VERY picky husband. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is my absolute new favorite sandwhich filling. The recipe is so versatile. I always just use what's on hand. I usually double the curry powder, but I love curry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wonderful! This got rave reviews from the husband and the teenager. The 10yo was a bit skeptical but she ate it anyway. Easy and quick to make with whatever's on hand...and much better than tuna salad. I think you could use pretty much any fruit with it, though...not necessarily golden raisins and green grapes. Craisins, regular raisins, any grapes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Better without the curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So amazing. I've done two variations on the chicken - once I put the chicken breasts in the slow cooker over night so they were nice and pulled, the second time I got a honey flavored rotisserie from the supermarket. I also used light mayo, toasted almonds instead of pecans, scallions instead of onions, red grapes for color, and some garlic powder for flavor. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good recipe. I added more mayo and curry powder otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Be aware that this recipe makes a fairly large amount. As I am the only one in my house that ate it, I ended up throwing some away. Next time I will halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I just made this for lunch. Everyone loved it. The curry was a perfect compliment to the salad. I used a large can of chicken and added 1 shredded carrot. Other than that I followed the directions and I will definately make this again. The flavors just melled together in perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a tasty recipe! Next time I may add more curry and shred the chicken to make it meld together a little better, but the taste really is very lovely and satisfying! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Fan-freaking-tastic. Made it with leftovers from the Caribbean Roast Chicken elsewhere on the site. Also used walnuts instead of pecans. Best chicken salad EVER. I wish I had some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States