Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
4.5 I made this for our Historical Society Tea and several people asked me for the recipe. The curry flavor is very light. I didn't make any changes to the posted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i cooked the chicken w/ some curry powder as well. used toasted almonds instead of pecans. tasted very refreshing. will def keep this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_shawty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was very good! I used a bit less of the mayo,more curry powder, and added some apples, raisins, and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Made with plumped-in-boiled-water handful of Mixed Dried fruit pieces. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I just used what I had available in the house, which translated to: shredded chicken breasts, gala apple, red grapes, & red raisins, in addition to the other specified ingredients. We served in on toast and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I'm picky about my chicken salad, but this was amazing! I was grazing on it all weekend long and practically ate the whole recipe myself! It's sweeter (due to all the fruit), which I like, but the nuts add a nice crunch. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camerakidzmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten! I used canned chicken and didn't measure the curry. I love curry so I wasn't afraid of adding a little extra. It came out so well. Everyone loved it even my VERY picky husband. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is my absolute new favorite sandwhich filling. The recipe is so versatile. I always just use what's on hand. I usually double the curry powder, but I love curry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wonderful! This got rave reviews from the husband and the teenager. The 10yo was a bit skeptical but she ate it anyway. Easy and quick to make with whatever's on hand...and much better than tuna salad. I think you could use pretty much any fruit with it, though...not necessarily golden raisins and green grapes. Craisins, regular raisins, any grapes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States