Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten! I used canned chicken and didn't measure the curry. I love curry so I wasn't afraid of adding a little extra. It came out so well. Everyone loved it even my VERY picky husband. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is my absolute new favorite sandwhich filling. The recipe is so versatile. I always just use what's on hand. I usually double the curry powder, but I love curry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wonderful! This got rave reviews from the husband and the teenager. The 10yo was a bit skeptical but she ate it anyway. Easy and quick to make with whatever's on hand...and much better than tuna salad. I think you could use pretty much any fruit with it, though...not necessarily golden raisins and green grapes. Craisins, regular raisins, any grapes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Better without the curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So amazing. I've done two variations on the chicken - once I put the chicken breasts in the slow cooker over night so they were nice and pulled, the second time I got a honey flavored rotisserie from the supermarket. I also used light mayo, toasted almonds instead of pecans, scallions instead of onions, red grapes for color, and some garlic powder for flavor. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good recipe. I added more mayo and curry powder otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Be aware that this recipe makes a fairly large amount. As I am the only one in my house that ate it, I ended up throwing some away. Next time I will halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I just made this for lunch. Everyone loved it. The curry was a perfect compliment to the salad. I used a large can of chicken and added 1 shredded carrot. Other than that I followed the directions and I will definately make this again. The flavors just melled together in perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a tasty recipe! Next time I may add more curry and shred the chicken to make it meld together a little better, but the taste really is very lovely and satisfying! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Fan-freaking-tastic. Made it with leftovers from the Caribbean Roast Chicken elsewhere on the site. Also used walnuts instead of pecans. Best chicken salad EVER. I wish I had some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I liked this very much. Roni doesn't like something about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States