Fruit, Veggie, and Tuna Salad Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I rank this as a top recipe saw it on espn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I had to substitute dried cranberries for the blueberries and only used 2 cups of spinach but it seemed like the ingredient proportion was just right. I especially loved the crunch and sweetness of the apple. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Im always looking for new can tuna recipes and this one is a keeper! I doubled the tuna and mayo, halved the spinach and used 3/4 cup blueberries. Everything else kept the same. Not sure if the mozzarella cheese is needed, I used it becauce I had it. I ate this with honey wheat pitas. A nice light and healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I enjoyed a bunch of different things about this wrap. 1-included fruit and veggies/good nutrition 2-low maintenance, cheap protein/meat 3-no cooking required 4-great for hot weather 5-my 3 yr old son liked it! 6-it was yummy!! This is definitely added to my list of "regulars." Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! We eat a lot of fish and tuna during the Lent Season, and I needed a fresh recipe and found this. I'm so glad I did. I followed the recipe exactly and used whole wheat tortillas. My husband ate his wrap and came back for another even before I had a chance to try it myself. :) I highly recommend this as a light lunch/dinner. And I will be making this even after Lent has passed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
husband likes it! very flexible, easy to change ingredients to fit what i have on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We make these all the time in the summer. Light, tasty and loads of vitamins :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Tasted better without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a surprisingly good combination! I would've preferred to eat the blueberries alone instead of use them in this salad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Doubled the tuna/mayo and halved the spinach- thank you reviewers! Used frozen berriers. My guests didn't seem to like it as tons left over (did 4x's recipe). Brought left-overs to work the next day tho (lol) where it was devoured! Much better then hence 4 star. Don't think I'll make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States