Fruit, Veggie, and Tuna Salad Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wondered how I would like this recipe, but found I loved it! The mix of ingredients is unusual, but works well. Would also work well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It's an easy recipe that is tasty and healthy. I didn't use blueberries as they are expensive here in the fall so I used black berries. They added a wonderful sweetness. Very satisfying. I also think that in winter when all berries are scarce and expensive that dried blueberries or cranberries would be great substitutes. It's a wonderful recipe, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good but there wasn't enough tuna for the amount of veggies/fruit. Next time I would double the tuna/mayo stated if using the amount of veggies and fruit listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I did make two changes I doubled the tuna and I halved the spinach. I will be making it again and next time I am going to add some herbs to lift the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not bad at all, but I definitely wouldn't go out and buy these ingredients just so that I could make this recipe. Personally, I would add more blueberries and tuna. I also found that 2.5 cups of spinach was enough. Good recipe to keep in the archives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't have the blueberries but I still thought it was very good without them, sorry to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
All of the flavors went together nicely! This is quite colorful, too! Thanks for this easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! We eat a lot of fish and tuna during the Lent Season, and I needed a fresh recipe and found this. I'm so glad I did. I followed the recipe exactly and used whole wheat tortillas. My husband ate his wrap and came back for another even before I had a chance to try it myself. :) I highly recommend this as a light lunch/dinner. And I will be making this even after Lent has passed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We make these all the time in the summer. Light, tasty and loads of vitamins :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Tasted better without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States