Fruit, Veggie, and Tuna Salad Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mlovelace79
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious. I had mine on a Pita (see pic) and it was great, the crunch and mild sweetness made this an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It's an easy recipe that is tasty and healthy. I didn't use blueberries as they are expensive here in the fall so I used black berries. They added a wonderful sweetness. Very satisfying. I also think that in winter when all berries are scarce and expensive that dried blueberries or cranberries would be great substitutes. It's a wonderful recipe, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Amazing! I felt like I was eating at a resturant when I took a bite of this. I didn't have apple so I used cantalope. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I did make two changes I doubled the tuna and I halved the spinach. I will be making it again and next time I am going to add some herbs to lift the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not bad at all, but I definitely wouldn't go out and buy these ingredients just so that I could make this recipe. Personally, I would add more blueberries and tuna. I also found that 2.5 cups of spinach was enough. Good recipe to keep in the archives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was simple recipe that turned out to be delicious! I used whole wheat tortilla wrap and low fat mayo to make it even healthier... I didn't have spinach so I ended up using just normal lettuce instead. It was really good. If you are on low carb, you can probably make this into a lettuce wrap as well. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a fantastic wrap - I took these to a pot luck luncheon and people were surprised that I had made them, they thought they had been a deli store purchase. Loved the combination of fruits and vegetables. I used whole wheat wraps and will definitely be making them many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good but there wasn't enough tuna for the amount of veggies/fruit. Next time I would double the tuna/mayo stated if using the amount of veggies and fruit listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
What a great combo. Fantastic for those Lenten Fridays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't have the blueberries but I still thought it was very good without them, sorry to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States