Fruit, Veggie, and Tuna Salad Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I rank this as a top recipe saw it on espn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I had to substitute dried cranberries for the blueberries and only used 2 cups of spinach but it seemed like the ingredient proportion was just right. I especially loved the crunch and sweetness of the apple. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Im always looking for new can tuna recipes and this one is a keeper! I doubled the tuna and mayo, halved the spinach and used 3/4 cup blueberries. Everything else kept the same. Not sure if the mozzarella cheese is needed, I used it becauce I had it. I ate this with honey wheat pitas. A nice light and healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I enjoyed a bunch of different things about this wrap. 1-included fruit and veggies/good nutrition 2-low maintenance, cheap protein/meat 3-no cooking required 4-great for hot weather 5-my 3 yr old son liked it! 6-it was yummy!! This is definitely added to my list of "regulars." Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!! We eat a lot of fish and tuna during the Lent Season, and I needed a fresh recipe and found this. I'm so glad I did. I followed the recipe exactly and used whole wheat tortillas. My husband ate his wrap and came back for another even before I had a chance to try it myself. :) I highly recommend this as a light lunch/dinner. And I will be making this even after Lent has passed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
husband likes it! very flexible, easy to change ingredients to fit what i have on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We make these all the time in the summer. Light, tasty and loads of vitamins :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Tasted better without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was a surprisingly good combination! I would've preferred to eat the blueberries alone instead of use them in this salad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Doubled the tuna/mayo and halved the spinach- thank you reviewers! Used frozen berriers. My guests didn't seem to like it as tons left over (did 4x's recipe). Brought left-overs to work the next day tho (lol) where it was devoured! Much better then hence 4 star. Don't think I'll make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States