Fruit Sherbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Potatomaster
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
It was extremely easy to make and delicious! I made it as it's written. I would suggest to only do 2/3 of the lemon juice instead of 1 cup because it was really tart! A lot of the comments were saying that it only took two hours for it to freeze to the right time, but I left mine four hours and it still wasn't done, so I waited overnight, and the next morning it was perfect! This was a deliciously yummy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made recipe as written except for adding some zest from the limes and lemons. My dad was in love with it. It is a very light and refreshing summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Waaaaay too sweet as written. Very good mix of fruit flavors but next time I'd cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Use coconut milk. OMG that makes it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I added dollup of melted orange marmalade, so good with the bits of candied orange rind in there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Looks great! Will have to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made it as written and it was very refreshing and delicious. My husband asked me to make it taste more "orangey" so I used the juice of 4 oranges , one lemon and 3 limes. Loved it. I used my ice cream maker too. Worked great. Thanks for sharing the recipe Mary Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent flavor and so easy to make. I like the tartness, unlike some of the other reviewers. The tartness balances the sweetness well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very good recipe, I followed it exactly except I used my Kitchen Aid ice cream maker. The only thing I would change is that I will use just one cup of sugar the next time to let the fruit flavors shine a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I needed an easy dessert to serve today. I did not have lemon juice, so used equal parts of orange and pineapple juice. Also reduced the sugar as some reviewers suggested. This was perfect after 6 hours in the freezer; I did stir it about every two hours. There were no leftovers. I think this would be very good to add in a punch of some sort instead of ice cubes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States