Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carm
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
No blender!! I think chunky is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
this is SO GOOD that we actually made it two nights in a row! use sea salt instead of garlic salt. :) oh, and hand-chop your ingredients, then pulse HALF in the processor, for a chunkier, fresher flavor. THIS is summer-in-a-bowl. now to perfect my homemade grain-free tortilla chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is excellent! I like the crunch the onions bring. I didn't have any kiwis so I used strawberries instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wonderful and colorful! Took to work for a "Fruit Party" and everyone loved it! (I work with alot of vegetarians and health conscious types so I made sure everything was organic...) Use lemon juice over the avacado slices to prevent their turning brown. Used a mango instead of kiwis (no kiwis in store) and even diced up watermelon slices and rasberries because I had bought them for another dish but decided to do this dish instead. I took it easy in the blender, preferring to leave everything is bit chunky for better presentation. Of course I also brought along organic Tortilla Chips. Easy, tasty, colorful and fun when everyone asks what's in it and want the recipe! I just send them to allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is delicious! I added the juice of a lime, red pepper flakes (for more kick), and salt/pepper. I tripled the recipe for 6 people and almost all of it was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for a salsa competition and we came in 2nd place! I just chopped up everything tiny and put the orange slices and kiwi in a blender (separately) and pulsed them a couple times to get them to a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this for a potluck at church and everyone loved it!! I did the recipe exactly as written except I chopped everything instead of using the blender because we like our salsa chunky. the colors were much better than the blended verson that turns out greenish. I went to the store after church and we made another batch for just the family. I love how you taste the refreshing kiwi/orange and then the heat of the jalapeno at the end! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I loved the spicy against the sweet tastes. TRY IT, it's fun to feed to people because no one can guess the ingredients. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Love this salsa. The name implies more sweetness than you get. So the flavor was not what I expected, but truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States