Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carm
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
No blender!! I think chunky is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
this is SO GOOD that we actually made it two nights in a row! use sea salt instead of garlic salt. :) oh, and hand-chop your ingredients, then pulse HALF in the processor, for a chunkier, fresher flavor. THIS is summer-in-a-bowl. now to perfect my homemade grain-free tortilla chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is excellent! I like the crunch the onions bring. I didn't have any kiwis so I used strawberries instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Wonderful and colorful! Took to work for a "Fruit Party" and everyone loved it! (I work with alot of vegetarians and health conscious types so I made sure everything was organic...) Use lemon juice over the avacado slices to prevent their turning brown. Used a mango instead of kiwis (no kiwis in store) and even diced up watermelon slices and rasberries because I had bought them for another dish but decided to do this dish instead. I took it easy in the blender, preferring to leave everything is bit chunky for better presentation. Of course I also brought along organic Tortilla Chips. Easy, tasty, colorful and fun when everyone asks what's in it and want the recipe! I just send them to allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is delicious! I added the juice of a lime, red pepper flakes (for more kick), and salt/pepper. I tripled the recipe for 6 people and almost all of it was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for a salsa competition and we came in 2nd place! I just chopped up everything tiny and put the orange slices and kiwi in a blender (separately) and pulsed them a couple times to get them to a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this for a potluck at church and everyone loved it!! I did the recipe exactly as written except I chopped everything instead of using the blender because we like our salsa chunky. the colors were much better than the blended verson that turns out greenish. I went to the store after church and we made another batch for just the family. I love how you taste the refreshing kiwi/orange and then the heat of the jalapeno at the end! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I loved the spicy against the sweet tastes. TRY IT, it's fun to feed to people because no one can guess the ingredients. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Love this salsa. The name implies more sweetness than you get. So the flavor was not what I expected, but truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States