Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Very unusual and delicious. Took quite a while to chop/dice the fruit, but it was worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
We had a family baking day and I made this as snack as we baked! My family loved it! They all stood over the bowl of salsa and chips eating it, they couldn't put it down. My grandfather ate the chips for his supper- he loved it. This is a fabulous recipe. It blends so many flavors. It's also very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is really easy to make and is delicious. I substitued strawberries for a pear (fiancee allergic to strawberries) and it came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I also served this over Angel Food and Pound cake. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Also added: fresh pineapple, red grapes, pears, and mandrin oranges, didn't use banana though. Used Fruit Fresh too to keep colors bright. This is an awesome appetizer to serve guests, tastes like fresh fruit pie. Chopping isn't too tedious if you used a chopper (mine is by Pampered Chef) *kids love to help chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Add in any kind of fresh berry. Blueberry is our favorite. Who needs chips. A big hit at Christmas Party with frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I made this recipe for a summer party that I had with a Mexican theme. Everyone loved it. I did up the tortillas the night before the party and the salsa just before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Left out the bananas and instead added more fresh seasononal fruit -- raspberries, strawberries and blueberries -- along with the kiwi and apples. This is great and the kids loved it. I also did my chips in the oven. Presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
VERY VERY VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Ok, well, I'm a student in highschool, and I'm also taking spanish class. we were having a party and I came across this recipe and wanted to try it out. I'm so glad that I did beacuse it was the favorite of the entire class! I really enjoy the freedom the dish allows because adding your favorite doesn't alter the taste. You know what they say, one bad apple... but it just isn't the case, so Thank you Crissy K for the awesome recipe! I'm using it again tonight for our Cinco de Mayo celebration tomorrow. The class is counting on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States