Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love love love this recipe. I made this in my Food Prep class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larronjones1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Pretty good. Tastes like a cross between a strawberry-rhubarb and an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love this recipe. I accidentally put too much cinnamon and nutmeg in, but it still turned out wonderful! I baked the tortilla chips, too and I prefer the baked to fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is REALLY good, no matter what kind of fruit you have on hand and decide to use. Everyone loves it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I don't think I'll add so much sugar to the salsa next time -- the fruit was sweet enough. I added another cup of strawberries and another apple and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for a halloween party and it was a huge hit! I carved out a pumpkin and used it as a bowl. I did not use any of the added sugar suggested in the recipe and I used apricot sugar free preserve. I also added blueberries simply because my 6 year old wanted to and it gave the salsa a nice added color and taste. Making the chips was a bit time consuming and I agree with others that said next time try to buy them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Alternate method for cinn. chips: Cut tortillas as described into equal wedges. Place on wax or parchment paper in single layer; spray both sides with buttered flavored oil. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar on both sides; bake for 7 minutes in 350 degree oven. Delish! A bit messy getting cinn. sugar everywhere! Worth it! These are very good with the fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family loved this salsa! It's such a great idea and a good snack. I made the cinnamon chips, but I think next time I will just buy some to cut down on the prep time. My husband's friend wanted to pay me to make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wonderful snack for little ones. Or any kind of company. Easy to make and great taste. Highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Good recipe. I added a pear because I had some lying around. Just make sure you eat it quickly. I made this for a snack for the family. Next time I will cut the recipe in half so we don't struggle to finish it. I also bought cinnamon chips instead of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States