Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I served this at a shower. Lots of compliments. I added Danjo pears. Tried spraying the tortillas with spray butter and than baking them but it was no where as good as deep frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My kids and family love this recipe!!! It is delicious and a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaquita Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Yeah, this one is a keeper. We've used this as a companion to mexican foods. Have also used this for "pot luck" when we need to bring something other than chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was excellent - very pretty too. I used everything listed in the recipe with the addition of blackberries. My apple of choice was 'Honey Crisp'. I diced everything up too. I used Apricot perserves. I put in about 1/2 the sugar amount, based on other reviewers' comments. You could probably omit the sugar all together because the tortilla chips have lots of sugar on them. Lots of compliments and lots of requests for the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sockmonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made this as directed and added pear, pineapple, and blueberries. I doubled this recipe for a party and there still wasn't enough chips (that I baked instead of fried)! I used the remainder of my fruit salsa for smoothies and topping ice cream. I can imagine this recipe being amazing with a myriad of other fruity combinations too. I will definitely experiment some more next time. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Super good, only instead of making chips, I pan fry the tortilla with cin./sugar and then spoon some of the salsa into the tortilla, fold it over and cut it up like quesadillas. The sugar caramelizes and the tortilla forms a sort of hardened shell around the fruit. It's amazing! I think I'll make it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very good and colorful. I made it for a family function and was asked for the recipe by two people. I baked the chips but only needed to cook them for about 8 min. Will definately make again, and a great idea for pot lucks. **I made this again but didn't make the chips. I bought apple chips (cinnamon flavor) & it was a big hit! The flavor & textures blended nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Phenominal! We baked the chips rather than frying them and they came out great (but don't expect to pull Tostidos out of the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was absolutely fantastic!!! Like others, I baked the tortillas and they turned out perfect! I will definitely make this again and again and again! Thanks a million for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very easy, however I did what others suggested and baked the chips instead of frying them at 350 for about 10-12 minutes. Got rave reviews from everyone! Will make again- planning on using leftovers in my yogurt. Yum! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States