Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by taylorselby
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Today, I went to school, I had a test in science and I think I did pretty well. I came over to my friend Laura's house. We went to the store with her brother. When we were in the car, we heard Boys Like Girls, but I personally like boys. Then we heard Taylor Swift and Doug (the brother previously mentioned) is in love with Taylor Swift. I mean, not a celebrity crush. He is convinced he will marry her. Don't be surprised if the next headline is "Taylor Swift engaged to.... Doug?" He freaked out and started singing along to the song. He almost crashed the car! He's not the best at driving stick shift but he thinks he is... SEW we just play along. We bought some stuff to make drink concoctions that can't be said, because they are secret, but they were good!!! Then we got home. We decided to play truth or dare, and we did some pretty nasty dares. I had to lick the floor! (Yes, we're 5 years old.) THEN, Laura had this great idea to make these chips! We went on Google and searched: Mexican cinnamon sugar tortilla chips. Then, we decided we didn't need the Mexican part so we took that out. And guess what popped up? This recipe! We just made them as they were directed (the baked version) We had to make some revisions though. We put the tortilla triangles in a bowl and covered them with Pam (the cooking spray) We tossed them around with some cinnamon sugar and baked 'em. Then we plated them with some whipped cream. They were very good, though the time stated was incorrect. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylorselby
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent! I have made this many times for parties and everyone loved. Great change from your regular salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I found the nutmeg in the salsa a little too much. I'll probably leave it out next time. I also simply brushed the tortillas with oil, sprinkled on the cinnamon sugar, and baked for 15 minutes at 350. Absolutely excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a great snack! We take it to volleyball tournaments and the girls LOVE IT!!! I definitely change it up and add different fruits - i usually reduce the sugar and they never know it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious and healthy together? Wonderful!! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
For the tortillas, you simply brush them with WATER before sprinkling with the cinnamon sugar and bake @ 375 6-8 minutes or until crisp. Voila...no extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
amazing! our family enjoyed this tremendously!! a nice alternative to the rich heavy desserts we ususally crave! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I made it exactly has the recipe states. Definitely need the apples for a bit of crunch and definitely need the raspberries for the tangy. Otherwise, I could see this being too sweet as others have fussed. I wouldn't change a thing and my friends raved. The chips take some time, but are perfect with this "salsa".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmamaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fantastic! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States