Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
A nice change to chips and salsa. I baked the chips and add a bit of strawberry preserves to give it a bit of liquid but omited the sugar. I also tossed the apples and bananas with the line juice then incorporated it to prevent them from turning brown. The chips are my favorite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a great dish. I omitted the kiwi and added blueberries for added color. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent!! I made this to accompany a taco-bar dinner, and there were no leftovers. Everyone commented about how tasty it was and a couple of people asked for the recipe. I made the chips (baked instead of fried) and chopped some of the fruit the night before (it is a little time-consuming, but worth it). About 2 hours ahead of time, I chopped the remaining fruit (bananas and apples) and combine it all. The colors stayed bright. Very fresh tasting. The only change other than baking the chips was to add a plum to the mix. A nice change from plain, old fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I make something very similar and it is great! I serve it with graham crackers, instead of the tortilla chips and chop everything with my chopper (tupperware) and it is so easy. THe problem is keeping the fruit around long enough to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
The best, that's all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made this for my housewarming party and it was the hit of the party. I added about 2-3 ounces of Amaretto to the fruit dip, which made it even better!! Chopping the fruit took FOREVER!! But sooo worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANAMAUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This recipe is amazing. I followed the author's option of baking the chips and they turned out beautifully. I also left out the kiwi and nutmeg since I don't like them and added a peach and a nectarine. I took this dish on a rafting trip and we inhaled every morsel. Also, I just got one of those "ultimate chopper" things and it definitely helps with the prep work. I had this recipe done in about 5 minutes using my new gadget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friend, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Summit, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Made for our house warming party, this was the hit of all the food. I added a bowl of whipped cream and that made it all the better, the tortillas with fruit and whipped cream is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I love this recipe. I buy the pita chips from Trader Joes or Target to go with it. Also, graham crackers go well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Joshua Tree, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States