Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Really tasty, but next time that I make this I will chop everything in large peices as the small peices mushed up to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Excellent. Was a big hit at the small group gathering. I cheated and bought the cinn/sugar chips to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The description is true- the salsa is great if you throw in what you have on hand! I used unpeeled apples, slightly unripe mangoes, and a banana. Awesome! I made my own tortillas and they fried very quickly- about 15 seconds per side. Next time I'll bake or fry in shallow oil so they don't get quite so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
It took a really long time to cut up all of the fruit. I didn't fry the tortillas. I brushed them with butter, cinnamon and sugar, and baked them at 350 for about 6 minutes until they were crispy. My son liked the crispy, sweet tortilla triangles all by themselves. So I was really glad I spent the time cutting up the fruit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this for a picnic. There were about 40 people there. 30 of them wanted the recipe. The other 10 were too busy eating the salsa & chips to ask. I added blackberries to the mixture because I had some on hand from the Farmer's Market. They added color & a bit of tartness/texture. Definitely a "make again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. In the winter try it w/cranberries (canned) instead of strawberries, it's very nice. Also in addition to the lime or instead of used fresh orange juice and zest from the orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is fantastic!!! My whole family ate it till it was gone. It was the hit of the party. Even my six year old enjoyed it. The only thing I changed was I added blueberries as suggested by another reviewer. I am definitely keeping ahold on this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Loved this!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I made this for a family get together yesterday and I'm really disappointed....disappointed that I wasn't making this ALL summer long! Super easy to make and incredibly yummy. Everyone loved it and it was the first thing to disappear. I followed the recipe exactly (except to double it), but I would think you could use whatever fruit you wanted & still have it turn out fabulous. Thanks Chrissy K for a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
The chips are great! The "salad" is good, but I don't see why it's called salsa, it is a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States