Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Excellent. Was a big hit at the small group gathering. I cheated and bought the cinn/sugar chips to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The description is true- the salsa is great if you throw in what you have on hand! I used unpeeled apples, slightly unripe mangoes, and a banana. Awesome! I made my own tortillas and they fried very quickly- about 15 seconds per side. Next time I'll bake or fry in shallow oil so they don't get quite so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
It took a really long time to cut up all of the fruit. I didn't fry the tortillas. I brushed them with butter, cinnamon and sugar, and baked them at 350 for about 6 minutes until they were crispy. My son liked the crispy, sweet tortilla triangles all by themselves. So I was really glad I spent the time cutting up the fruit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I made this for a picnic. There were about 40 people there. 30 of them wanted the recipe. The other 10 were too busy eating the salsa & chips to ask. I added blackberries to the mixture because I had some on hand from the Farmer's Market. They added color & a bit of tartness/texture. Definitely a "make again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. In the winter try it w/cranberries (canned) instead of strawberries, it's very nice. Also in addition to the lime or instead of used fresh orange juice and zest from the orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is fantastic!!! My whole family ate it till it was gone. It was the hit of the party. Even my six year old enjoyed it. The only thing I changed was I added blueberries as suggested by another reviewer. I am definitely keeping ahold on this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Loved this!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I made this for a family get together yesterday and I'm really disappointed....disappointed that I wasn't making this ALL summer long! Super easy to make and incredibly yummy. Everyone loved it and it was the first thing to disappear. I followed the recipe exactly (except to double it), but I would think you could use whatever fruit you wanted & still have it turn out fabulous. Thanks Chrissy K for a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
The chips are great! The "salad" is good, but I don't see why it's called salsa, it is a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
A nice change to chips and salsa. I baked the chips and add a bit of strawberry preserves to give it a bit of liquid but omited the sugar. I also tossed the apples and bananas with the line juice then incorporated it to prevent them from turning brown. The chips are my favorite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States