Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Little heavy on the nutmeg but extremly delicious. My husband fried the chips but next time I'll bake them. Overall a great recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Time consuming. So good though. I cheat on the chips and get cinnamon sugar pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was really great. Like other reviewers, I would bake the tortillas instead of frying. Also, I added a pear to the mix and used one banana instead of two. I also used splenda when the recipe called for sugar. Really great, I got wonderful reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe was such a hit at my mom's 60th birthday party. The Tortilla chips were very easy to fix, the fruit on the other hand was a little more time consuming, but it was worth it. Instead of banana's I used pineapples.......... so awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness this is wonderful. Made recipe exactly as stated, wouldn't change a thing. This is great! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as listed. Turned out pretty well and was a hit with my family. Next time I would try it with other kinds a fuit added. Peaches or pears would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious! Have made this several times and would reccommend frying the tortillas instead of spraying them with Pam and baking. A great hit for kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Love this recipe and I baked the cinnamon chips like someone else recommended. Cut tortillas into equal wedges. Place on wax paper in single layer; spray both sides with oil. put in bag of sugar & cinn. to coat. bake for 7 minutes in 350 degree oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hate2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My friend made this for a party and I absolutely loved it! I could eat the salsa itself by the spoponful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I served this at a shower. Lots of compliments. I added Danjo pears. Tried spraying the tortillas with spray butter and than baking them but it was no where as good as deep frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States