Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Good recipe. I added a pear because I had some lying around. Just make sure you eat it quickly. I made this for a snack for the family. Next time I will cut the recipe in half so we don't struggle to finish it. I also bought cinnamon chips instead of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this for a house warming party and it was gone within an hour! I received so many compliments! I also used it for a treat to top pancakes for my kids. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was OUTSTANDING! My family gobbled it up. I cut up 2 apples and added another cup of strawberries. I replaced the banana with pineapple and added green grapes sliced up. I baked the tortilla chips as reviewers had done and I used Country Crock margarine, melted, to save on calories. The chips came out great and the kids enjoyed "painting" the tortilla wedges. Thanks for such a GREAT recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I made this and everyone loved it. I didn't have time to make the cinnamon chips so I bought Apple Cinnamon Grove and Wild Berry Patch chips from "Flat Earth" made by Frito-Lay ad they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
A unique and delicious treat! Dicing the fruit is time-consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. Very fresh and light. I baked the chips in the oven and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shay02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Everyone loves it! I've substituted other fruits if one (or more) isn't available and it turns out great every time! And the chips are so incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Kenaga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was gobbled up. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was so good! I halved it and just left out the cinnamon and nutmeg in the salsa, and also instead of shaking the chips in a bag with the cinnamon sugar, I just drained them on a paper bag and sprinkled them with the cinnamon sugar. My whole family loved it. My 4 year old son couldn't get enough. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
The best ever! I have served thks many times and vary the fruit, depending on the time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States