Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love love love this recipe. I made this in my Food Prep class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larronjones1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Pretty good. Tastes like a cross between a strawberry-rhubarb and an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I love this recipe. I accidentally put too much cinnamon and nutmeg in, but it still turned out wonderful! I baked the tortilla chips, too and I prefer the baked to fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is REALLY good, no matter what kind of fruit you have on hand and decide to use. Everyone loves it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I don't think I'll add so much sugar to the salsa next time -- the fruit was sweet enough. I added another cup of strawberries and another apple and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this for a halloween party and it was a huge hit! I carved out a pumpkin and used it as a bowl. I did not use any of the added sugar suggested in the recipe and I used apricot sugar free preserve. I also added blueberries simply because my 6 year old wanted to and it gave the salsa a nice added color and taste. Making the chips was a bit time consuming and I agree with others that said next time try to buy them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Alternate method for cinn. chips: Cut tortillas as described into equal wedges. Place on wax or parchment paper in single layer; spray both sides with buttered flavored oil. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar on both sides; bake for 7 minutes in 350 degree oven. Delish! A bit messy getting cinn. sugar everywhere! Worth it! These are very good with the fruit salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family loved this salsa! It's such a great idea and a good snack. I made the cinnamon chips, but I think next time I will just buy some to cut down on the prep time. My husband's friend wanted to pay me to make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wonderful snack for little ones. Or any kind of company. Easy to make and great taste. Highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hudson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Good recipe. I added a pear because I had some lying around. Just make sure you eat it quickly. I made this for a snack for the family. Next time I will cut the recipe in half so we don't struggle to finish it. I also bought cinnamon chips instead of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States