Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good. A little too much cinnamon in the fruit for me. I brushed the tortillas with butter and baked them at 350 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Little heavy on the nutmeg but extremly delicious. My husband fried the chips but next time I'll bake them. Overall a great recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Time consuming. So good though. I cheat on the chips and get cinnamon sugar pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was really great. Like other reviewers, I would bake the tortillas instead of frying. Also, I added a pear to the mix and used one banana instead of two. I also used splenda when the recipe called for sugar. Really great, I got wonderful reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe was such a hit at my mom's 60th birthday party. The Tortilla chips were very easy to fix, the fruit on the other hand was a little more time consuming, but it was worth it. Instead of banana's I used pineapples.......... so awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness this is wonderful. Made recipe exactly as stated, wouldn't change a thing. This is great! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as listed. Turned out pretty well and was a hit with my family. Next time I would try it with other kinds a fuit added. Peaches or pears would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious! Have made this several times and would reccommend frying the tortillas instead of spraying them with Pam and baking. A great hit for kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Love this recipe and I baked the cinnamon chips like someone else recommended. Cut tortillas into equal wedges. Place on wax paper in single layer; spray both sides with oil. put in bag of sugar & cinn. to coat. bake for 7 minutes in 350 degree oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hate2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My friend made this for a party and I absolutely loved it! I could eat the salsa itself by the spoponful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States