Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I made this for a small get together with some girlfriends and it was the only thing totally gone at the end of the night. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This was really good. I did the baked chips option to make it healthier and skipped the nutmeg (just because we are not fans). I told my husband I could make more chips and he said "Why? I'll just spoon it up - this is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Ok, well, I'm a student in highschool, and I'm also taking spanish class. we were having a party and I came across this recipe and wanted to try it out. I'm so glad that I did beacuse it was the favorite of the entire class! I really enjoy the freedom the dish allows because adding your favorite doesn't alter the taste. You know what they say, one bad apple... but it just isn't the case, so Thank you Crissy K for the awesome recipe! I'm using it again tonight for our Cinco de Mayo celebration tomorrow. The class is counting on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
VERY VERY VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Great recipe for summer get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This was a hit at my New Year's party. Great mixture of flavors! I added blueberries as well and they were great. I wouldn't recommend adding the nutmeg, however. It just tasted sort of funny. And I had to bake my tortilla pieces at 375 degrees for 15 min. Other than that, it was an awesome recipe and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
We had a family baking day and I made this as snack as we baked! My family loved it! They all stood over the bowl of salsa and chips eating it, they couldn't put it down. My grandfather ate the chips for his supper- he loved it. This is a fabulous recipe. It blends so many flavors. It's also very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Left out the bananas and instead added more fresh seasononal fruit -- raspberries, strawberries and blueberries -- along with the kiwi and apples. This is great and the kids loved it. I also did my chips in the oven. Presentation is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Add in any kind of fresh berry. Blueberry is our favorite. Who needs chips. A big hit at Christmas Party with frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States