Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I gave it a 4. I think mine turned out too sweet. I think its cause I used peaches in heavy syrup,I drained the can, but I think whats left on peaches was a lot.I also think I added too much preserves. So it was kinda a runny fruit salad, but pretty good the first night, so now I know how to fix it to taste better. great recipe, husband loved the tortilla chips, I just baked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
really simple AND really delicious. next time i'll probably leave out the apple and add in some more berries. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I just made this recipe for a party and it was a huge hit!! Definitely a keeper!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
everyone at my picnic loved this simple recipe! I just used all of the fruit i had on hand, and I was saved! Something to bring to a last minute get together and still impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glowworm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I loved this. I baked the chips instead of frying so it was a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Delicious! Big hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I too sprayed my chips w/ butter flavor spray & then sprinkled w/ cinamon sugar & baked at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes. I added blueberries to the mix & I didn't peel my apple. The only thing I iwll do differently next time is dip the apple pieces in some lemon juice to prevent discoloring. My guests really enjoyed this...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Mmmm! I did change things up- I used two peaches instead of kiwis ( do not like). I soaked the apple, one banana and peaches in pineapple juice. Drained then added the strawberries, sugar & cinnamon.(do not like nutmeg) Chopped the fruit with a chopper not with a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Served at a family picnic, and everyone raved about it. Easy and lite dish to serve during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
My friend brought this to a dinner party I was hosting and it was a major hit. Super tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States