Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
everyone raves over these when I make them - I only use 1 banana, and go very light on the nutmeg, due to family preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe. These fruits are so good together. And I was so happy when the cinnamon tortilla chips came out! I couldn't believe how easy they were to make and how good they were. You can even make them without the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was so yummy!!! I used raspberries instead of bananas and it was delicious. It was a nice change to all the heavy dips and sauces we had at our Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Took a little time to dice all the fruit, but it was very tasty and a big hit for the Super Bowl Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
A+A+A+ - this was a huge hit at our Mexican fiesta night - there was none left. We also added cantaloupe it adds a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This recipe is awesome. Originally, I thought it would be too sugary, but it's close to perfect. I followed the recommendation of another reviewer, and purchased Trader Joe's cinnamon pita chips. Again, it's perfect, serve it at your next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
What a great idea this recipe is! Apparently, Fuji apples are not in season right now, so I used a Gala apple - did not peel it, which adds more nutrition and color. I omitted the kiwis, and only used 1 banana and strawberries as suggested. The combination was very good - but a little sweet, maybe because I omitted some fruit. I love the little bit of lime - which I think is a big part of the overall flavor. Instead of adding cinnamon & nutmeg, I used 3/4 tsp. apple pie spice. I sprayed the tortilla chips with cooking spray and sprinkled with cinn/sugar mix, then baked them at 375 for 15 min - the chips were overbaked. I will try baking at 350 next time. This recipe did get the "seal of approval" from my family (husband, and 2 elementary children).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Nice, refreshing. I brought it to a baby shower and it was a hit. As always, I didn't measure exact amounts but used all the ingredients listed and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is wonderful recipe. There are great reviews so far, but I need to add: using a chopper is awesome, and you should try using Tupperware's Cinnamon Vanilla spice in place of the cinnamon! It's totally awesome and mouth watering! Big hit at my Fourth of July party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I gave it a 4. I think mine turned out too sweet. I think its cause I used peaches in heavy syrup,I drained the can, but I think whats left on peaches was a lot.I also think I added too much preserves. So it was kinda a runny fruit salad, but pretty good the first night, so now I know how to fix it to taste better. great recipe, husband loved the tortilla chips, I just baked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States