Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wow! This needs to come with a warning: Highly Addictive! This was a beautiful combination of colors and flavors. And, what's great about this is it's low fat and good for you too. No matter what assortment of fresh fruit you use it's bound to be good so use your favorites and use the recipe as a guide. I used a combination of apples, strawberries, peaches, and kiwi. I left out the sugar as the fruit has enough of that on it's own. For the preserves, I chose seedless raspberry. For the cinnamon chips I used reduced fat tortillas and cut them with a pizza cutter which made things a lot easier. I sprayed them with butter flavored Pam and sprinkled them with the cinnamon sugar. I baked them at 350 for 8 minutes flipped them and baked them for another 7 minutes. They were crispy, sweet and delicious - next time I would double the amount because they went fast. This got a lot of compliments not only for taste, but for creativity. I'll definitely make this again - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
EVERYONE (meaning all ten of us) LOVED this. The fruit was amazing together...I added some, but I know it would have been good all on its own according to the recipe. The tortilla chips were really good and kept well in the refrigerator. We were able to eat this for dessert two nights in a row because it made so much. My son (6) and niece (5) helped make the tortilla chips; it was a great experience for them and myself...but very messy. haha. Would recommend to anyone looking for a healthier desert or snack for family, friends, or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khali

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
made with my family's fav fruit picks. pineapple/apple/strawberrys n blueberrys. left out all sugars n perserves. the chips used were wheat/tofu tortillas.. everyone loved them n never knew they were healthy. cinnamon mixture was only with 1 tblsp of raw sugar. left overs if any used on oatmeal/pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loved this salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was excellent. I made it for my mother to take to a senior function and all her friends LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi MacNaughton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
fantastic idea! ideal for a sweet treat and extremely easy. i've made this a few times and each time everyone was pleased and amazed at how simple. very refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excuse me while I bury my face in these chips... A friend brought this to our house and I demanded the recipe. If you're on a diet, this delicious dish will have you thankful you're cutting back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Anacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whispering Raven
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Oh yeah....This is definitely a 5 star recipe. This was so fast and so simple and oh so tasty! I will be making this a lot and experimenting with seasonal fruits. Love, Love, LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispering Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!! I followed the directions exactly as printed and it turned out wonderfully! I had to bake four batches of the chips as my largest pan wasn't large enough. Each batch baked to perfection in 8 minutes. I did not have to flip them and they were perfect. I used Chi-Chi's Burrito sized flour tortillas and used a pizza cutter to to cut each one into 8 equal size triangles. Thank you very much for this easy, delicious, low fat snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for a "dessert day" at work, for those who wanted something low fat. It is a hit! Lots of chopping, but it's worth it. I used crisp apples, raspberries, strawberries and kiwi. Don't skip the kiwi! It gives it that bit of tartness you need in salsa and goes great with the cinnamon chips (which I bought bagged from the grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States