Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made this with Mexican Casserole (from allrecipes.com) and a sweet corn bread. Whole family said it was the best meal ever. For fruit, I added a mango and nectarine and I used current jelly for a little extra tang. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! It's wonderful with fresh berries, but it's also very good with frozen. Make extra chips though because they are really yummy and the number called for will go very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Easy Simple & DELICIOUS. I substituted fruit that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This fruit salsa is amazing! I ended using what was in my freezer which was strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, & apples threw em in the food processor and viola! To make it even easier I bought Stacy's Cinnamon Pita chips instead of making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for a "dessert day" at work, for those who wanted something low fat. It is a hit! Lots of chopping, but it's worth it. I used crisp apples, raspberries, strawberries and kiwi. Don't skip the kiwi! It gives it that bit of tartness you need in salsa and goes great with the cinnamon chips (which I bought bagged from the grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whispering Raven
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Oh yeah....This is definitely a 5 star recipe. This was so fast and so simple and oh so tasty! I will be making this a lot and experimenting with seasonal fruits. Love, Love, LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispering Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous!! I followed the directions exactly as printed and it turned out wonderfully! I had to bake four batches of the chips as my largest pan wasn't large enough. Each batch baked to perfection in 8 minutes. I did not have to flip them and they were perfect. I used Chi-Chi's Burrito sized flour tortillas and used a pizza cutter to to cut each one into 8 equal size triangles. Thank you very much for this easy, delicious, low fat snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Everyone always wants the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
fantastic idea! ideal for a sweet treat and extremely easy. i've made this a few times and each time everyone was pleased and amazed at how simple. very refreshing on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excuse me while I bury my face in these chips... A friend brought this to our house and I demanded the recipe. If you're on a diet, this delicious dish will have you thankful you're cutting back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Anacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States