Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good using whatever seasonal fruit are in the stores. Simple to make-my 14 year old made it (she is not a cook -yet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I am amazed that not more people have reviewed this! I have been having this for garden parties and wedding showers with great success, people love it! you can modify it with different fruit and i've used apricot jam as the preserve and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINFUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious. Subbed mango for the raspberries and real sugar for the splenda. Took this to a Superbowl party and it was the most popular dish...Was hoping to bring home leftovers but it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious!! I used real sugar instead of Splenda because I don't like artificial sweeteners. I used Apricot Preserves which worked really well with the fruit! And I added a mango and a peach to it and omitted the raspberries - I didn't have any on had and they are WAY expensive to buy. I soaked my apples in a salt water solution to keep them from browning, then rinsed them before adding them in, and it worked marvelously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made this with Mexican Casserole (from allrecipes.com) and a sweet corn bread. Whole family said it was the best meal ever. For fruit, I added a mango and nectarine and I used current jelly for a little extra tang. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! It's wonderful with fresh berries, but it's also very good with frozen. Make extra chips though because they are really yummy and the number called for will go very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Easy Simple & DELICIOUS. I substituted fruit that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This fruit salsa is amazing! I ended using what was in my freezer which was strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, & apples threw em in the food processor and viola! To make it even easier I bought Stacy's Cinnamon Pita chips instead of making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for a "dessert day" at work, for those who wanted something low fat. It is a hit! Lots of chopping, but it's worth it. I used crisp apples, raspberries, strawberries and kiwi. Don't skip the kiwi! It gives it that bit of tartness you need in salsa and goes great with the cinnamon chips (which I bought bagged from the grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whispering Raven
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Oh yeah....This is definitely a 5 star recipe. This was so fast and so simple and oh so tasty! I will be making this a lot and experimenting with seasonal fruits. Love, Love, LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispering Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States