Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
first taste....mmmm too sour creamy for me. I added 1/2 cup powdered sugar and some grapes.... NOW IT FITS MINE AND MY FAMILY'S TASTE BUDS :) YUMMY YUMMY! thanks for sharing your recipe :) I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i personally never had fruit salad before but with my boyfriends mom out of town this is what he ussually eats for thanksgiving so i found this recipe and he loved it he even said its better than his moms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a few bananas and green grapes to give it more volume and to make it not so "canned" and it turned out fabulous! I also added about 1/2 c flaked coconut and about a tablespoon of the the cherry juice and it just gave it a little extra touch. Fabulous and easy!!!! I think this will be a big hit tomorrow and I'll definitely make this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lusch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
YUMMO!! It's really good! Thanks for a great recipe. Here is exactly what I used: 2 cans pineapple chunks 4 cans mandarin oranges 1 large jar of cherries 1 16 oz sour cream 1/2 pkg of mini marshmallows This is really a simple & simply delicious fruit salad! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was just okay. The sour cream was a kind of harsh flavor so I added coconut. That made it just right. Enough sweet against the sour cream flavor. I guess with the coconut I'd give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
i thought this was so yummmmmmmy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
it is an awesome exotic dessert. I tried after I got some from Sobeys ready to desserts. It had peaches and shredded coconnut which took it to an even higher level. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very, very good!! I made this for a funeral dinner and I kept a little scoop of it to keep at home so I could try it and I wish I could have kept the whole thing! I doubled the recipe but only left 1 package of marshmallows and that was plenty! The sour cream added a wonderful flavor to the salad! Loved it and will definately make this again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I loved it. im only 19 and always like to take food to parties i attend. well let me say this eas gone within minutes everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I needed a fruit salad recipe to bring to a Thanksgiving potluck. This one fit the bill. I was a little apprehensive about the sour cream but it works well in this. I added a touch of powdered sugar like someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States