Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Scrumptious! I had this at MOPS the other day and came home craving more. I can't believe it's the sour cream that makes all the difference : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Hello there! Gusto ko po sana gawin ito, hindi lang ako makakita ng SOUR CREAM. Saan kaya pwede bumili ng SOUR CREAM at anung brand ang masarap? Sana may magreply po asap para makabili na.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My Mother who is deceased made a fruit salad which is very similar. I made this at Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I substituted the sour cream with Heavy Cream and added walnuts and coconut it was absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Who dosen't love "fluffy" salads? I like to use colored marshmallows and add a half cup or so of pecans. If I have it, I'll throw in a cup or so of flaked sweetened coconut. This recipe always bends well to whatever canned fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this to go with Thanksgiving dinner. I was a little worried about the sour cream, but it turns out great! I doubled the fruit, but otherwise left the recipe alone. Everyone loved it. It easily fed 15+ people. The longer it sits the better it tastes (the second day the leftovers were even better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenE1077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love this salad, however my husband thinks there are WAAAAY too many marshmallows in the recipe as it's written. I used an 11 oz bag this time and he still thought it was too many, so next time I'll try 8. I also add bananas and grapes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe has been a family tradition for a long time & is always a hit! I add coconut & chopped apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is wonderful and even better if you add coconut apples bananas and grapes I don't use cherries in mine I have been making this for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I brought this salad to a barbeque over the weekend and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I had to give it a star because it was the only choice. My boyfriend grew up on food like this; I want to please him, but I also know that it's time for him to eat more healthful food. Once is enough for this calorie-laden, food-value-lacking recipe. Real fruit in a real salad is better! This is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States