Fruit Salad with Vanilla Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe! I made this as a side dish for a brunch casserole. I used a mix of kiwi, strawberry, bananas, blueberries and clementines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I didn't have any pineapple so I omitted it. I also used halved green grapes. We loved this salad. Very simple and refreshing on such a hot day. It was SO wonderful--I think fresh fruit and vanilla yogurt has to be one of the best food combinations ever thought up. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great recipe, not only because it's delicious and nutricious but because it combines two of my favorite things - fruit and yogurt. I could live on the stuff! This is a great base to combine your favorite fruits or whatever fruits happen to be in season along with your favorite yogurt. I used red grapes and added in some banana. This made a ton of fruit salad - but since it's so hot and this is so refreshing that won't be a problem. I used fat-free vanilla yogurt and this made a great "go to" snack that was low in fat and calories. It was great spinkled with a little wheat germ on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
What an awesome recipe! This is perfect for any time of day! Kudos to You, Leslie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Instead of vanilla yogurt I tried strawberry yogurt. I liked it that way much, much better and so did my family. Recipie is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Mmmm Yummy. Really what's not to love here? Fresh fruit and yogurt. Fantastic. I got the best produce (lucky me) on sale (luckier me)! So I had to make this recipe. We couldn't stop eating it. Breakfast, snack, dessert all rolled into one recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe. I added in banana and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurePedigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States