Fruit Salad with Vanilla Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great recipe, not only because it's delicious and nutricious but because it combines two of my favorite things - fruit and yogurt. I could live on the stuff! This is a great base to combine your favorite fruits or whatever fruits happen to be in season along with your favorite yogurt. I used red grapes and added in some banana. This made a ton of fruit salad - but since it's so hot and this is so refreshing that won't be a problem. I used fat-free vanilla yogurt and this made a great "go to" snack that was low in fat and calories. It was great spinkled with a little wheat germ on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I didn't have any pineapple so I omitted it. I also used halved green grapes. We loved this salad. Very simple and refreshing on such a hot day. It was SO wonderful--I think fresh fruit and vanilla yogurt has to be one of the best food combinations ever thought up. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Mmmm Yummy. Really what's not to love here? Fresh fruit and yogurt. Fantastic. I got the best produce (lucky me) on sale (luckier me)! So I had to make this recipe. We couldn't stop eating it. Breakfast, snack, dessert all rolled into one recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe! I made this as a side dish for a brunch casserole. I used a mix of kiwi, strawberry, bananas, blueberries and clementines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Instead of vanilla yogurt I tried strawberry yogurt. I liked it that way much, much better and so did my family. Recipie is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe. I added in banana and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurePedigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
What an awesome recipe! This is perfect for any time of day! Kudos to You, Leslie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States