Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This a fruit salad which I have made for years using kiwi and mango from a jar instead of bananas and each time I add another variation such as some crushed almonds for that needed crunch. Recently my granddaughter wanted me to add some chocolate chips and to my surprise it was deliciously different. We added a dollop of whipped cream on top and did not mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Suggestion; Add drained pineapple chunks. Also, can use low fat sour cream cut half and half with whipped topping. Sprinkle with coconut. Delicious ambrosia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i make this quite often, using what ever fruits are available. often peaches, pears, bananas, grapes strawberries etc. but instead of yogurt, which i do not care for, i use sour creme with a dash of vanilla. tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I also added cool whip. Super simple and easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added cool whip as someone suggested in equal amounts with yogurt. The cool whip may have acted as a stabilizer because mine did not separate or get runny. I waited to add the bananas and cool whip/yogurt blend until right before my event. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
super good - as per other suggestions, I used an 8 oz cool whip with a 8 oz yogurt and it was super good. I tossed in some mardarin oranges too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is soooo easy and very YUMMY. I use soy-based yogurt, as I don't do milk-based yogurt. Nobody cares either b/c it is so good. Thank you Fit&Healthy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Huge success at family picnic. I used GREEN & PURPLE GRAPES (grn were cut in half, prpl were small enough to keep whole), cut STRAWBERRIES & 2 fresh cut up PEACHES, along with strawberry yogurt. It was good but felt it needed something. So, I added some VANILLA EXTRACT & CINNAMON. **Big Differance!!** (Guests were trying to guess what the magic flavor was.) Next time: vanilla or peach yogurt...strawberry was just too ordinary & needed punched up. Definately making this healthy again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious!! I added raspberries and blueberries and used vanilla yogurt as it was all I had on hand. So good! I got lots of compliments on it at our picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I'm not sure why this recipe has such a high rating. The yogurt just makes the salad messy and adds nothing to the taste. No one in my family would eat it, and we are all fruit salad lovers. It would have been much better without the yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States