Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is not one of our favorites. However, I do find myself making it sometimes because it's easy and reasonably well-received. Kind of like oatmeal, I guess. You can use whatever fruit and whatever yogurt floats your boat. This is infinitely better with a drizzle of honey, but that kind of defeats the purpose of using yogurt instead of Cool Whip in the first place :) Thanks for the recipe -- it is a stand-by, even if not my first choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Loved that this was so simple. I would use just vanilla yogurt next time, as I found too much strawberry flavor to be over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My kids love fruit salad. I goofed in not having strawberry yogurt when I thought I did, but what I had was Organic Greek Yogurt w/Honey. It worked anyway. My feeling is that, the grapes overwhelmed this dish a bit (too many) not the yogurt. And if you didn't serve it immediately the juices from the fruit souped up with the combined yogurt and bananas start to turn colors if waiting to serve. This recipe makes a big batch, which isn't bad if your feeding a good little group of people, I'll make this again but half a batch and only because my son recommended I add marshmellows to it...I had to ask why and he said so the mellows could soak up the juice...makes sense to me. So there you have a cute recommendation from my 10 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very good! Even my picky two-year old likes it! The bananas are his favorite!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It was so good! And, easy! I had requests the next week to make the same thing! I used strawberry yogurt and cool whip mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is a delicious, easy fruit salad with endless variations. I especially like it with vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My 6.5 yr old and 5 yr old LOVED this. They asked that I make this for a group camping trip for 250 people! Thanks, I can't believe how easy it is and how yummy it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I could eat this everyday for breakfast, and usually do - I never have green grapes so I use red grapes. I sometimes add kiwi or pineapple for a change and sprinkle some wheat germ on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I make this almost every morning for my kids. The kind of fruit and yogurt always varies. My kids favor this mix called for in this recipe the best. I like a little homemade granola sprinkled on top. EDITED: This can be made lighter with either Yoplait Light strawberry yogurt or nonfat greek yogurt. The leftovers make an excellent smoothie, if you add just a little fruit juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great, easy recipe. I did add more strawberries than called for, only because it didn't look like there were enough compared to the amount of bananas and grapes. I could only find a 6 oz. container of yogurt, but I thought that amount covered perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States