Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
A wonderful blend of fruit and the strawberry yogurt really brings it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
In hurry this won't disapoint. Made once for a family gathering and now it is requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this today for hubby's bday party as desert.. we have 45 guest.. and everybody love it! they ask for the recipe hehe thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Peaches instead of bananas (another cooks suggestion) is a good change and will not turn dark. Thank you for the great recipe. We are busy and looking for tasty AND simple. A hit. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I put this in a tall glass similar to a parfait. I added non-fat whipped cream to the top. I was surprised that this easily filled me up. Make sure to watch the sugar content in strawberry yogurt, some are really high. Great for breakfast. My hubby said he could have used a side of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I am so excited to make this. I need to make a fruit salad for 60 for a homeless group and it needs to be able to stand up to being outdoors for an hour. This looks easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This salad is perfect for my new son-in-law who has diabetes. I let people add their own cut up bananas. That way they don't get brown or mushy if the salad isn't all eaten up the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Maybe I'm a purist, but the fruit tastes better and looks better on its own. Yogurt did not add anything positive in terms of taste and in fact looked unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is not one of our favorites. However, I do find myself making it sometimes because it's easy and reasonably well-received. Kind of like oatmeal, I guess. You can use whatever fruit and whatever yogurt floats your boat. This is infinitely better with a drizzle of honey, but that kind of defeats the purpose of using yogurt instead of Cool Whip in the first place :) Thanks for the recipe -- it is a stand-by, even if not my first choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States