Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made this for a family reunion - everyone loved it. I used strawberries, pineapple, grapes and blueberries with strawberry yogurt and whipped cream. There wasn't any leftovers. Couldn't have been more simple and easy to take for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made this a few times now; when I make it to the recipe (when I'm in a hurry) it's always a hit, but changing things up is popular too! Try it with any or all of the following: Kiwi, peaches, apples, watermelon, pineapple, blueberries, mangos, pears, and plums. Really, any fruit would probably go great in this recipe, no matter what I try, everyone has to fight to get a serving before it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
i put this in the freezer for a little while my family loved it a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Couldn't be easier if it tried and my 2 yr old had 2 bowls with dinner so this one is a keeper in my book :) not a flashy recipe, wouldn't make it for a potluck or anything like that, but a great way to get some fruit into a picky eaters diet (like the above mentioned 2 yr old LOL). Works for any meal(s) of the day, Breakfast Lunch dinner and/or snacks. Sill be a summer staple in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
One other thing that is simply wonderful.....Instead of the yogurt, mix a packet of sugar free white chocolate pudding with a container of cool whip. Add to the fruit. YUMMY! I also like to add granny smith apples for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I loved it!!! I made it for Mother's Day and it was quick, simple and super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this today for mothers day, it was quick and delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was an excellent fruit salad, and the yogurt really rounds out the flavors. I used strawberry yogurt, and I think next time I'll use the lemon as suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javella74
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was an good find for a packed lunch. I was looking for something slightly sweet and healthy to. I mixed to taste the yogurt, bananas, and strawberries for 1 serving. I subbed peaches for the grapes as they are not a favorite. I had low fat French vanilla yogurt. I don't think the flavor really matters. I may also try strawberry. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States