Fruit Salad in Seconds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Just finished making this. Took the advise of another reviewer and added equal amount of cool whip to the yogurt ratio, however, when I first tasted it, when done making it, it tasted too sweet & rich. But once it sat in the fridge for a few hours, it was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. Besides adding regular cool whip, also replaced the strawberry yogurt for vanilla Greek 80 cal./8 oz. Used, blackberries, green & red grapes and raspberries. Thank you for sharing this wonderful tasting & easy fruit salad with us. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Ugh. I didn't think this was very good. I guess I'm not a fan of yogurt as a dressing. I didn't think it looked very appetizing, either. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic and easy! I make portions in canning jars for grab and go or kid snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It's kind of silly how easy this is, but a great idea doesn't have to be complicated. I made this for my daughter's kid birthday party. I used one big bag frozen strawberries and a small bag each of blackberries and raspberries, then I addd in some fresh green and red grapes so all the fruit wouldn't be frozen. Used low fat strawberry yogurt. The kids ate it up. It tasted like a smoothie. So easy it's crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is my go-to fruit salad recipe when I'm having guests. The only change I make is to add blueberries so that the salad matches the picture. Delicious, healthy and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was so delicious! I just followed the recipe and put in the fridge and gave it time to "marinate" for a bit and everyone raved about it. It is definately a keeper and will be made many more times this summer. I even used a light yogurt which made it even better. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great! Big hit at potluck. I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was very easy to make and very good. I used white peaches instead of bananas and used vanilla yogurt since my husband doesn't like strawberries. I did add about a tablespoon of sugar to make it a little sweeter. I will definitely bring make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kline-Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States